Board of Directors

The AMHSA Board of Directors are a group of individuals who are passionate about occupational health and safety, and represent various municipalities and interests from across Alberta. 

The Board meets three (3) times per year and participates in AMHSA’s AGM held annually in May.  

2022 BOARD OF directors

Board Member



Christopher Collier Chair City of Calgary
VACANT Vice-Chair  
VACANT Treasurer  
Rhonda deVos Director Other City - Employer
Cyndil Taylor Director City of Edmonton
VACANT Director Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE Local 37)
Laura Swain Director Alberta Rural Municipal Administrators Association (ARMAA)
Thomas Goulden Director Local Government Administration Association (LGAA)
VACANT Director Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE Local 30)
Brian Oliver Director Other City - Workers
Tyler Gandam Director Alberta Municipalities
Corey Nesdoly Director Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE Local 38)
Martin Biro Director Alberta Municipal Supervisors’ Association (AMSA)
John Burrows Director Rural Municipalities of Alberta (RMA)
Lanny Chudyk Director Civic Service Union (CSU 52)
Dan Rites Director Alberta Water and Wastewater Operators’ Association (AWWOA)