Board of Directors

The AMHSA Board of Directors are a group of individuals who are passionate about occupational health and safety, and represent various municipalities and interests from across Alberta. 

The Board meets three (3) times per year and participates in AMHSA’s AGM, held annually in May.  

2016-2017 directors

Board Member



Jeremy Wickson Chair Alberta Municipal Supervisors Association (AMSA)
Christopher Collier Vice-Chair City of Calgary
Paul Vargis Secretary/Treasurer CUPE Local 37
Charlie Cutforth Director Alberta Rural Municipal Administrators Association (ARMAA)
Christine Beveridge Director Local Government Administration Association (LGAA)
Rhonda deVos Director Other City - Employer
Lorne Jacobsen Director CUPE Local 30
Neil Riley Director Other City - Workers
Maryann Chichak Director Alberta Urban Municipalities Association (AUMA)
Paul Cardiff Director CUPE Local 38
Mircea Fagarasanu Director City of Edmonton
Vacant   Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties (AAMDC)
Vacant   Alberta Water and Wastewater Operators’ Association (AWWOA)
Vacant   Worker representative from a city which is not Calgary or Edmonton


    [0] => 
    [1] => about-amhsa
    [2] => board-of-directors
    [3] =>